The Popular Consultation in East Timor Information Center is a collaborative effort. Several people and organizations have contributed to its construction by sharing documents, photographs, testimonies or suggesting ideas to include in the site. Their names can be seen below.


Afia Ali, UN Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs Information Officer

Hamar Alves, Director of the Timorese Resistance and Memory Museum

Peter Bartu, Former UNAMET Political Affairs Officer in East Timor’s Bobonaro District

David Carroll, Carter Center

Katy Collins, PhD candidate at American University, currently conducting interviews in East Timor

Charles Costello, Former Director of the Democracy and Governance Office at USAID

Denise Dauphinais, Field Director for UNAMET in the Provinces

Jeff Fischer, Chief Electoral Officer for UNAMET

Jeremy Grace, External Voting Program in Jakarta, International Organization for Migration (IOM)

Bruce Hatch, Elections Electoral Officer for UNAMET

Johann Kriegler, Chair of the Electoral Commission

Jeff Labovitz, International Organization for Migration (IOM)

Michael Maley, Australian Electoral Commission (AEC)  

Ian Martin, Former Head of UNAMET

Wyndham Martin, International Organization for Migration (IOM)

Ruth Meyer, Out of Country Support, International Organization for Migration (IOM)

Adrian Morrice, Field Director for UNAMET in the Provinces

Michelle Moss, Australian Electoral Commission (AEC)

Muna Ndulo, Legal Advisor for UNAMET 

Constancio Pinto, East Timor Ambassador to the United States

Jean Marie Stratigos, District Electoral Officer at Bononaro District

Carlos Valenzuela, Deputy Chief Electoral Officer


Embassy of East Timor in Washington, D.C.

Museu da Resistencia Timorense (Timorese Resistance Museum) in Dili

The Carter Center